Tennessee Elects New Officers

The Tennessee Council of the Blind held its 67th annual convention in Knoxville Aug. 22-24. The newly elected officers are: president, Dan Dillon; first vice president, Gordon Dykes; second vice president, Randy Herndon; secretary, Tricia Griggs; and treasurer, Betty Smith.

The banquet speaker was Dean Lockwood, assistant coach of the Tennessee Lady Vols. His remarks left everyone feeling inspired. It was a fun and informative weekend for all!

Previous Article

Next Article

Return to Table of Contents

Return to the Braille Forum Index